Directed &/or written by women, April 2016

My reading comprehension seems a bit off, today, so I hope I haven’t missed any releases. Please note that these are Australian release dates.

Wide_Open_Sky-940404292-large

Films directed/co-directed by a woman opening in April 2016:

Wide Open Sky directed by Lisa Nicol, release date 14th of April 2016 (via Palace Cinemas)

Finding Mr Right 2 directed by Xue Xiaolu, release date 28th of April 2016 (via Hoyts)

boss0005

Films written/co-written by a woman opening in April 2016:

The Boss co-written by Melissa McCarthy (directed by Ben Falcone), release date 14th of April 2016 (via Palace Cinemas)

Mother’s Day co-written by Lily Hollander and Anya Kochoff (directed by Garry Marshall), release date 28th of April 2016 (via Hoyts)

Check below for where the films are screening:

Palace Nova; Hoyts; Wallis; Greater Union; Capri Theatre; Odeon Star; The Regal Theatre/Trak Cinemas.

Also, I’m just one (forgetful and easily overwhelmed) person and can sometimes miss things so, as always, please let me know if I have! I think doing these once a month means I sometimes miss films that pop up unexpectedly but I don’t think I could manage doing them more frequently, just yet.

Note: information correct at time of publishing.

Leave a Reply

